
APPLICATION BY SCORE TRANSFER AS A PHARMACIST 
 

This application cannot be returned by fax or email. 
We must have an original signature and fee to process 

 

If you have or will request from NABP to have your NAPLEX score transferred to 
Nevada and only need to take the Nevada MPJE, complete this application. NABP 
requires that you must complete a score transfer request within 90 days of taking the 
exam. 

 
Download application and mail to the address on the top of the application with the 
required $330.00 fee. The fee is payable by money order or cashier’s check only, we 
do not accept credit card, cash business checks or personal checks. 

 
Fee is made payable to: Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. 

 
Before calling with questions, please read all information carefully: 

 
• You are required to access NABP’s website at www.nabp.net to register on-line 

for the MPJE. 
 

 Required to get approval for MPJE: The Nevada application and $330 fee. The 
application will not be accepted and will be returned if incomplete. Make sure the 
application is signed and/or dated. 

 
 Once your application has been received and approved, and you have registered 

for the MPJE through NABP, you can then be approved to sit for the MPJE. 
 

 You will receive an authorization to test (ATT) along with all information needed 
to schedule your MPJE exam from NABP. The MPJE is given Monday through 
Saturday, excluding holidays. Allow 30 days for your application to be received 
and processed.  The ATT is sent to you by NABP, not Nevada 

 
• The Nevada Pharmacy Laws are available on the website under the tab “Nevada 

Statutes & Regulations.”  The “Nevada Statutes & Regulations” are the only 
study guide available for the Nevada MPJE exam. 
http://bop.nv.gov/board/ALL/Regulations/ An email will be sent within 30 days of 
receipt of your application. 

 
• The MPJE exam can be taken once every 30 days (retake fee required for 

NABP). They are NABP’s rules, not Nevada’s.  You can reapply to NABP at any 
time after you fail them exam. You do not need to wait for anything official from 
Nevada. NABP has a new requirement for how many times an exam may be 
taken.  Please refer to www.nabp.net for current information. 

http://www.nabp.net/
http://bop.nv.gov/board/ALL/Regulations/
http://www.nabp.net/


 You can access your scores at nabp.net. 
 
 
 
Required documentation needed for licensure after you successfully pass the 
NAPLEX and MPJE: 

 
• A Nevada pharmacist’s license will not be issued until you have successfully 

passed the NAPLEX and MPJE exams and submitted the following: 
 

• 1740 Intern Hours (minimum). Verification of intern hours must come directly 
to us from the state board of pharmacy were you are licensed as an intern. 
We will also accept a verification of hours from your school. NO 
EXCEPTIONS. INTERN HOURS ARE NOT REQUIRED TO TAKE THE 
EXAM, JUST NEEDED TO ISSUE THE LICENSE 

 
• Transcripts conferring your pharmacy degree. The transcripts must come 

directly to us from the school of pharmacy from which you graduated with 
your degree posted. **Transcripts are not required for foreign graduates, 
FPGEC certificates only. 

 
• TRANSCRIPTS AND INTERN HOURS ARE REQUIRED FOR LICENSURE 

EVEN IF YOU ARE A LICENSED PHARMACIST IN ANOTHER STATE. 
Intern hours and transcripts may be submitted to the board prior to taking the 
exams. 

 
• The $330.00 fee includes all required fees including the $180 registration fee. 

The fee does not include any payment for the NAPLEX or MPJE exams. All 
pharmacist’s license in Nevada expire October 31 of the odd-numbered 
years.  Fees are not pro-rated. 

 

If you move, please keep us informed of your address. We have attempted to answer 
any questions you may have, but please feel free to contact the Reno office at (775) 
850-1440 if you need additional information. 



NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 
985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Ste 206 – Reno, NV 89521 

 
APPLICATION BY SCORE TRANSFER AS A PHARMACIST 

 
If you have or will request from NABP to have your NAPLEX score transferred to Nevada and only 
need to take the Nevada MPJE, complete this application. 

 

Total Fee:  $330.00  (non-refundable, money order or cashier’s check only, no cash) 
 

Money Order or Cashier’s Check only made payable to:  Nevada State Board of Pharmacy 
 

Complete Name (no abbreviations): 
 

First: Middle: Last:     
 

Mailing Address:     
 

City:   State:   Zip Code:     
 

Telephone:   E-mail Address:     
 

Date of Birth:   Place of Birth:     
 

Social Security Number:    Sex:  M  or  F 
(Full Number Required) 

 
College of Pharmacy Information 

 

Graduation Date:    
(mm/dd/yy) 

Degree Received:  PharmD  BS in Pharmacy   Other (check one) 

 
Name of Pharmacy School:     

 

Location of School:     
 

 
 
 
 

Board Use Only 
 
Processed:     

 
 

Amount:     

 
 

Entity #:     

Email     NAPLEX Taken:    MPJE    
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If you are a foreign graduate you must attach a copy of your FPGEC certificate to THIS 
APPLICATION.  You also need to complete the college of pharmacy information 



Other states where you are (or were) licensed as a pharmacist or print “none” 
 

State Lic # Is the license active? State Lic # Is the license active? 

    Yes  No        Yes  No   
  

   Yes  No 
 
    

 
   

 
Yes  No   

 
**Attach separate sheet if needed 

 
Have you ever served in the military, either active, reserve or retired? Y 

 
Branch:  
Military Occupation/Specialty:     
Dates of Service:     

 
 

A licensee is not required to have a Nevada State Business License, however, if you do, please 
provide the number:   Page 1 of 2 

 
Yes No 

Been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or physical 
condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your license?........................ 
1. Been charged, arrested or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any  state?................................… 
2. Been the subject of a board citation or an administrative action or board citation whether 

completed or pending in any   state?....................................................................................................… 
3. Had your license subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in any state?....… 

 
If you marked YES to any of the numbered questions (1-3) above, include the following information & provide an 
explanation & documentation: 
Board Administrative 
Action: 

State  Date:  Case #: 

 / /  

Criminal 
Action: 

State 
 

 Date:  Case #: County Court 

 / /  

FEDERALLY MANDATED REQUIREMENTS 
 
In response to Federally mandated requirements, the Nevada Legislature and Attorney General require that 
we include this questions as part of all applications. 

 
4. Are you the subject of a court order for the support of a child?................................................Yes  No   

  4a. If you marked Yes, to the question 4, are you in compliance with the court order?...........Yes  No  
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I have read all questions, answers and statements and know the contents thereof. I hereby certify, 
under penalty of perjury, that the information furnished on this application are true, accurate and 
correct. I hereby authorize the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy, it’s agents, servants and 
employees, to conduct any investigation(s) of my business, professional, social and moral 
background, qualification and reputation, as it may deem necessary, proper or desirable. 

 
No liability of any sort or kind shall attach to the said Nevada State Board of Pharmacy, it’s members, 
servants or employees because or by reason of the use of the authorization. 

I attest to knowledge of and compliance with the guidelines of the Centers for Disease Control and 
Prevention concerning the prevention of transmission of infectious agents through safe and 
appropriate injection practices. 

 
I understand that Nevada law requires a licensed pharmacist who, in their professional or 
occupational capacity, comes to know or has reasonable cause to believe, a child has been 
abused/neglected, to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare services or 
to a local law enforcement agency. 

 
 
Original Signature, no copies or stamps accepted Date 
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